WestJet adds 11 new U.S. and international destinations

From the WestJet press release:

WestJet today unveiled its largest-ever seasonal non-stop flight schedule, featuring a record eight new international destinations and three additional U.S. destinations for the winter of 2009-2010.

By late fall 2009, WestJet will operate service to 66 cities in more than 10 countries, as compared to 51 cities in eight countries one year ago.

Beginning in late fall, WestJet and WestJet Vacations will launch seasonal non-stop service to Varadero, Holguin and Cayo Coco, Cuba; Ixtapa and Cozumel, Mexico; St. Martin; Providenciales, Turks and Caicos; Freeport, Bahamas; Lihue (Kauai), Hawaii; Miami, Florida; and Atlantic City, New Jersey.

This new schedule also includes new, year-round service between Edmonton and Yellowknife and between Calgary and San Diego. WestJet launched both routes on a seasonal basis in May.

Source: WestJet Press Release